Skip to main navigation.



Jack Hamblin, GM & Erlend Laird                                        The Ashbrook family watching the safety demo    


Annual Meeting 2017 saw lower attendance.  It was a beautiful day and folks were branding their cattle and in their fields.  We enjoyed a menu of roast beef, freshly baked buns, baked beans, cheesy potatoes and cheesecake.   The meal was prepared by Trish Lovec and Amy Walker and served by the St. Elizabeth Lutheran Church.  Members were once again entertained by the Chalk Buttes Band while they ate.  The FCCLA (Family Career and Community Leaders of America) did babysitting.  The St. Elizabeth Lutheran Church Faith Weavers opened the business meeting with the Pledge of Allegiance.  Pastor Patty Callahan asked a blessing over the meeting.  Southeast Electric Cooperative recognized all volunteer firemen, EMT’s and local law enforcement by giving them SECO hats.  Hats for Heroes!  Claire Vigessa of Upper Missouri discussed how important this meeting is.  The cooperative belongs to the members, it is their business.  Their success is because they elect a board that they trust.  Brent McRae, President of Montana Electrical Cooperative Association, reported on legislative issues that affected the cooperatives across Montana.    Members elected Leroy Jardee and Albert Paul to continue serving as directors for Districts 5 and 9.  Jack assured the members that our financial standing was stable.  He reported that we have been able to do some necessary upgrades and improvements and will continue to do that in this next year.  The meeting went very well.  There were several door prizes thanks to A&A Stieg Wholesale, Alicia Knapp with AVON, Bell Lumber & Pole, Southwest Business Machines, Anixter, Electrical Consultants, Inc., Stevenson Funeral Home, Red Rock Power, and Kenny’s Fixit Shop.  The big winners of the 2 $500.00 cash prizes were Western Star, Inc. and Conlan Fried.

Alot of AWESOME door prizes!



Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo